Skip to main content

Editorial Team

Joint Editor-in-Chief

Mark Parsons, University of Alabama in Huntsville, United States

Matthew Mayernik, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR), United States


Editorial Board

Claire Austin, Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC), Science and Technology Strategies Directorate (STSD), Canada

Dr Louise Bezuidenhout, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Dr Leonardo Candela, Italian National Research Council - Institute of Information Science and Technologies (CNR - ISTI), Italy

Tyng-Ruey Chuang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Esther Conway, STFC, United Kingdom

Dr Robert R. Downs, Columbia University, United States

Jane Greenberg

Andrew Harrison, University of Essex, United Kingdom

Aaron Kaulfus, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Dr Danny Kingsley, Scholarly Communication Consultant, Australia

Ying Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof Marshall X. Ma, University of Idaho, United States

Dr Devika Madalli

Paolo Manghi, Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell' (CNR-ISTI), Italy

Prof. Maryann Martone, University of California, San Diego , United States

Dr Laura Molloy, Committee on Data of the International Science Council (CODATA), France

Dr Tshiamo Motshegwa, University of Botswana, Botswana

Usha Munshi, Indian Institute of Public Administration (IIPA), India

Dr Fiona Murphy, Co-Founder, Partnerships & Community Development MoreBrains Cooperative, United Kingdom

Dr Andrea Scharnhorst, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, Netherlands

Prof Hugh Shanahan, Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom

Dr Arif Shaon, Qatar National Library, Qatar

Anatoly Soloviev, Geophysical Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences (GC RAS), Russian Federation

Peter Stanchev, Kettering University, United States

Joseph Muliaro Wafula, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Kenya

Juanle Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dr Nicholas Weber, University of Washington, United States

Dr Tobias Weigel, German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ), Germany

Chris Wiley, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, United States


Journal Manager

Patrick Higgins, Ubiquity Press, United States